Has anyone received a beeline Moto yet?

Comments

192 comments

  • Official comment
    Beeline Team

    Hey Dan,

    Thanks for getting in touch and for pre-ordering a Beeline Moto! Did you catch our latest update on April 30, or in your order confirmation email?

    In that, we shared that all plastic units would be sent out in May, all metal ones in June. We're still on track to meet these but will, of course, let everyone know if there are any changes.


    If you haven't been receiving the updates, please could you check your spam folder? Sometimes they end up in there, so it's worth checking and marking them as 'not spam'! 

    Please let us know if you have any other questions. 

    Thanks again for the support! 

    Cheers,
    The Beeline team

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Michael Eden

    Now it is already mid of June and still no notification email that the plastic one, I pre-ordered is on the way. 

    How is the situation? 

    Thanks for an update!

    Michael

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Anthony-simon Nicholson

    Thanks for the reply Robert and I admire your faith, but please forgive me if I am a little more sceptical!

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Lasse Svensson

    WTF happen? Nothing at all, thats normal with Beeline crew!!!

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Robert Doswell

    Indeed. Silence. Really poor. I just don't understand their philosophy. I get the vibe that some of us are not happy with all the delays, but it really is aggravated by the lack of communication.

    If they are still on a boat coming from China, held up in customs, in the warehouse, whatever don't tell us they will be here this week and then go silent! 

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • S Sannen

    Anyone received tracking numbers today? I am not getting any reply on my e-mail I sent last Thursday. Looks like I will not receive my Beeline Moto before my trip this Friday. Disappointed once again.

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Lasse Svensson

    At last i get my Moto, fits good on my Royal Enfield and my Transalp!

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Robert Doswell

    @scott - I rode to Bristol yesterday with mine, took a couple of wrong turns but I think that's more me getting used to the direction arrow & dot - it was the lane split icon that confused me. For roundabouts it tells you the exit to take, before you hit the roundabout - so that's no problem.

    I made a video of my first ride https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ap0tPfH54s0&t=16s

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Agilealtitude

    I’m pretty eager too.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Timjeves

    So one of the first backers yet unlikely to receive mine by the end of this riding season. I’m in Canada so batch two? When will that be. Trying to stay patient but it gets harder with month after month after month of delays. Go over to the kickstarter page and read the comments there. Even those lucky few who have received theirs (six months late) aren’t happy. My first kickstarter experience has been a bust so far...oh and growing tired of the lame “be patient there is only ten of us responses.” Maybe should have used some of the huge amount of kickstarter funds you generated to hire sufficient staff to get the project out on time...or at least within six month of the supposed shipping date. How has your poor planning become my problem?

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Felix Peeters

    Product development is not a linear nor a fully predictable process. On top of that, Kickstarter projects are often not business as usual. As a backer you state you want to be part of this unpredictable journey because you believe in the team and the product. I am part of the beta tester team and could witness the steep rate of improvements over the past time. Although we tested protos, the devices have been robust from the first day onwards. As a product developer by profession, I can only have respect for what the team has and is achieving. I think the product is awesome and will even get better in future. If you look for full predictability you should not be a backer. Having critesism is easy, bringing such a great product to mass product is hard.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Geoff Lowe

    First ride on the mbike and worked great except it only tells you at the last min when to turn. If I was going faster than 40 I would have missed the turning.
    I know it shows you the countdown but I can’t be constantly looking at the display. Especially tricky if you have multiple roads on the same side. A Bluetooth connection to my helmet would be useful....🤔🤔👍

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Robert Doswell

    Apparently they are hitting the warehouse this week, and will start shipping next week. Communication is terrible.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Robert Doswell

    So there's three batches? Why can't they just tell us!

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Anthony-simon Nicholson

    I really don't know. I just want a realistic date as to when I might actually be able to fit it to my bike and go out and use it. I'm thinking its next year now. Autumn at best!!

     

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Andy Salmon

    It self calibrates on each journey- you need to drive off and then it calibrates. I guess you are supposed to know the rough direction you need to go otherwise you'll have to do a U turn!

     

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Kai

    @Robert Doswell
    Thank you for your Video 👍
    Cheers!

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Scott Mountifield

    For anyone who hasn’t received theirs... Got this email this morning...

    Hi there,
    Just getting in touch with a specific update for you!
    Your Beeline Moto is within the remaining 20% of plastic devices that are yet to be dispatched. These will be worked through and dispatched next week. If anything changes or any obstacles appear, we’ll make sure we tell you about it.
    Thanks again for your support and we hope that you have a great weekend.
    Cheers.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Dan Santoni

    Ok I received mine and am happily playing with it this weekend. I know it's frustrating to wait but it seems to me that Beeline are genuinely working hard to get their orders out and they're battling with under-resourcing and production glitches as best they can. I've had responses to every email sent to support within 48 hrs. So, yeah, took a while but that was a risk we take buying from a startup as they find their feet.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • timo lajunen

    Maybe best way to act is to go Facebook and Twitter and warn other people about them. Maybe they will then take us seriosly and sent the items to keep us quiet..

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Robert Doswell

    @Scott - https://beeline.co/pages/privacy i-fullfilment is mentioned here - i-koncepts seems to be a trading name of i-fullfilment

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Beeline Team

    Hey everyone! Thanks for your comments. We are absolutely not ignoring you and I'm really sorry to anyone who feels that way. We are pouring everything into customer service at the moment (and have taken extra people on to help), so anyone getting in touch by email should absolutely be getting a reply within 24-48 working hours. 

    @Kai - thanks so much for sharing that email with everyone here! Everyone who has yet to receive theirs will have received an email update last week but these do sometimes go to spam so that it really helpful. I really appreciate it.

    @Scott - I've just checked your order and it looks like it was dispatched yesterday - woo! We check all of the previous days dispatches and send the tracking email the following day so you should receive one this morning. Beth (who is working with me on all of the customer service and logistics) is sitting across the table from me right now and will be sending out those emails in the next couple of hours. i-Koncepts is indeed the trading name of i-Fulfilment. 

    @Anthony-Simon - oh no, I am sorry to hear that your big test ride didn't go well. That is not the general experience that we have heard! We will do our best to figure it out as quickly as possible and get you loving your Beeline Moto. I've just checked your customer service ticket and it looks like Mark (one of our co-founders) is on the case. Looks like the last email was on Monday night so he will have checked in with the tech team yesterday, or will be checking in with them today, and will get back to you as soon as possible. Sometimes it can take us a few days to get to the bottom of phone issues - we do everything we can from our end but there are some phones that have BT protocols that can make things quite tricky!

    @Wmadsen - absolutely not meaning to ignore you guys and you are 100 percent our priority over prospective customers! I've seen your latest email arrive in my inbox and I issue you with a refund right away. I'm really sorry that it didn't work out in the end and thank you so much for your support. 

    @timolajunen - I've just checked your order and it is at the warehouse 'awaiting dispatch' :). You would ordinarily receive your dispatch email tomorrow but I will keep an eye on your order throughout the day and will send you your tracking info as soon it pops up on the system. I have reassigned the email thread that you have with Ismael to myself so you can email me directly from now on. I'm not sure why it didn't go out yesterday and I am really sorry that it didn't.

    @Stuart blain - you are in exactly the same boat as Timo! It looks like the ticket you had with Ismael is closed so I will email you personally from my direct email address this afternoon/evening, as soon as I have your tracking number. You will also receive the dispatch email tomorrow

    @Williamadamesq - great news, thanks for letting us know! And for backing us :) 

    I think that I've replied to everyone - if I have missed everyone please just let me know. THANK YOU all for your continued support. We really appreciate it and we hear your frustration and will learn from it. 

    We are all young and growing (just like our business, hopefully) and we are always working our absolute hardest to do better. The last few months have been totally overwhelming for our tiny team and we'll be hiring some extra hands as soon as we can. We have heard from loads of people that they love the device (most people only come to the forums when something is wrong - which is normal!) - and we hope that you all love your devices too. We won't be taking our feet off the pedals even once everyone has received theirs - then the work of updates and improvements really gets going. 

    Thank you again for making this all a possibility and for your patience and understanding. 

    Cheers,

    Kate

     

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Stuart Blain

    Hear hear!! What Scott said...

    My dispatch mail has arrived, looking forward to trying it out...

     

    S

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Andy Salmon

    All extremely valid points @Scott Mountifield I think the same. It's not a bad unit at all, just that's it's not fantastic either. Some users take great offence that one of their fellow users do not think that the device is excellent and will try to defend it. It is what it is and is certainly better than a route card on the dash or tank bag! I think future development will definitely improve it, but not whilst the fanatics are saying that it is a fantastic bit of kit "as is" as @Beeline will not have any incentive to improve it.

    Continuous improvement is key.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Anthony-simon Nicholson

    Hi Everyone, I thought it was only fair to come back on and let you all know that My unit is now working. It has taken a while admittedly, what with waiting for them to actually be shipped and then when I got the unit it would not connect to my phone and the team was struggling to answer me. I finally got a mail from one of the owners to tell me that my Sony Experia  phone wasn't tested and was to "volatile" to work with the beeline. So I switched the app onto my company I phone and it took a while but it finally did start working and i took it for a short run this weekend on roads I hadn't been on before and it seemed to work well. Until my phone died DOH!!.

    So I have to say finally thank you to Beeline for delivering what seems to be a good bit of kit, easy to use and easy to follow.

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Dan Santoni

    The only Comms I've received was the confirmation of my order in March. Nothing in spam or elsewhere but thanks for the quick reply to my post. I guess the Moto version is metal so I'm hoping mine will turn up before June 13th :)

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Norbert Minner

    Still waiting as well but I got regular updates from Beeline. They are always proactive in touch with their customer and very helpful and responsive if you have questions or any needs.

    I am aware of the shipping information they sent around, but I can't await to install the Beeline Moto.

    Best Regards
    Norbert

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Beeline Team

    Hey Dan, just checked in our backend and (bit perplexing!) we sent you our most recent update on 30th April (at 5.05pm UK time, to be precise!)

    Have another look :) I'll send it manually to your email address anyway so you're definitely up to date. 

    Cheers,
    Sam

    (P.S. Thanks Norbert, you're flattering us!)

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Dan Santoni

    My apologies. Yes, I got that on the 30th and the copy you sent today. Must have been having a senior moment when I looked last time. Thanks, I'm all up to date. Sorry to waste your time.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Beeline Team

    No worries Dan! Excited to get your Beeline Moto out to you very shortly!


    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.